Make an Appointment

STUDENTS:
Communication speech talk talking talkingcommunication icon - Speech Bubble
If you are an Adams student and would like to talk to your counselor, please complete the Student Counseling Request Form
 
If this is an emergency, please tell an adult immediately and seek medical attention by calling 9-1-1.
  • If you or someone you know is in crisis, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or contact the Crisis Text Line by texting TALK to 741-741.
 
PARENTS/GUARDIANS:
 
We are available by telephone appointment only Monday - Friday from 7:40am - 3:00pm or by email consultation. Parents/Guardians can call or email us to set up a time to talk. Please note that the above form is for students only. 
 
STAFF:
 
If you are a staff member of RBUSD and you would like to refer a student to speak with a counselor (non-crisis), please submit a Staff Referral Form.  An RBUSD email address is required.
 
If you believe a student may be in crisis (ex: expressions of hopelessness, self-harm, suicidal ideation, or plans to harm others), please contact a school counselor, school psychologist, or administrator immediately
 
Thank you!

School Counselors
Available to Parents/Guardians By Appointment

Mrs. Amber Beach
(Last names: A-K)
(310)798-8636, ext. 1359
abeach@rbusd.org

Ms. Kelly Egan 
(Last names: L-Z)
(310)798-8636, ext. 3909
kegan@rbusd.org

Ms. Nina Hamouni (Intervention Counselor) 
(310)798-8636, ext. 3915
nhamouni@rbusd.org

EL Advisor

Mrs. Jennell Tanaka
(310)798-8636, ext. 3913
jtanaka@rbusd.org

School Psychologist

Melissa Prince
(310)798-8636, ext. 3911
meprince@rbusd.org

Brenda Restori
(310)798-8641, ext. 2809
brestori@rbusd.org

TOSA & Intervention Coordinator

Mrs. Brooke Mata
(310)798-8636, ext. 3917
bmata@rbusd.org