Counseling Department » Counseling Department

Counseling Department


The Counseling Department is committed to ensuring that every student has a positive experience at Adams Middle School and that they are well-prepared to successfully meet the challenges of the future. The Adams Middle School counseling department is designed after American School Counselor Association’s National Model to best support students in the academic, socio-emotional, and career domains.  

The Role of a Middle School Counselor

Please click here to learn more about Adams Middle School's counselors.

Crisis Line


  • If you are in crisis, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or contact the Crisis Text Line by texting TALK to 741-741.
  • If someone you know is in crisis, please tell an adult immediately and seek medical attention by calling 9-1-1.

Mrs. Beach

School Counselor

Student last names: A-K

Ext. 1359


Mrs. Guglielmana

School Counselor

Student last names: L-Z

Ext. 3909


Mrs. Tanaka

EL Advisor

Ext. 3013


Dr. Tsuruta 

School Psychologist

Ext. 3911


Mr. Estrada

TOSA - Intervention Specilaist

Ext. 3917


Mrs. MacDonald

Curriculum Counselor

Ext. 3915


Please see Support Team Biographies for contact information.